If I Won A Million $’s — AAAA TO DREAM!

July 28, 2009 at 4:22 am | Posted in Summer 2009 | Leave a comment

I'm Mad!  hahaha!As I drove home yesterday I thought about the lotto ticket I had just purchased. All the thoughts about what I would do when I won the million… hahahha… Then I remember one of my fav songs, “If I had a million dollars” by Barenaked Ladies.

If I had a million dollars

I’d build a tree fort in our yard

If I had a million dollars

You could help, it wouldn’t be that hard

If I had a million dollars

Maybe we could put like a little tiny fridge in there somewhere

…. If I had a million dollars – if I had a million dollars

Well, I’d buy you a fur coat – but not a real fur coat, that’s cruel…

… If I had a million dollars – if I had a million dollars

Well, I’d buy you a monkey – haven’t you always wanted a monkey…

As one reads this please know that I am VERY THANKFUL for my career but one does deserve to dream… so here it is

#1: Take some time off work…I’ll be busy! lol

#2.  Arrange a way for my aunt not to have to work full time…

#3. Finish our current house…  I like my house and don’t need a lot more at this time… I would just have it cleaned and finished… lol… we still do not have a deck and could use paint in a few more rooms… would like new floors and appliances… finish our basement and have someone fix my backyard and landscape it. O YA… and I’d put that slide in from Brianna’s room to the basement… My hubby always thought that would be fun!

#4. I’d like that all done within the first 3 weeks we are in Haiwii… hahahha!

#5. Then I would really just enjoy normal life at home for a few years with my daughter/hubby. Cook meals (I’ll have to learn how ) and play: camp in the back yard, pick berries, play on the swings, swim and go to the beach, sledding and the park.  Dedicated one day a week to go see my Grandma:-)

#6.  Provide a certain amount of money to my parents and sister so they can do something special… my mom wants to travel… pay off their houses? 

#7. Purchase the BEST Mac computer… printer and create a cool work room!

Longer Term:

After a few years once Brianna goes to school full time I would start my “Grow With Me Gifts Company.”

goodshoeI’d buy a lot of clothes from CourtneyCourtney… LOL! I’m a Mommy in a Candy Shop!!! HELP!!!! I’m adicted to looking at the new dresses CourtneyCourtney adds EVERYDAY! I need to ask her what time to check for new things because I catch myself clicking back all day… BTW… I should have put this under short term:-)

Take personal photograghy lessons… I’d most likely just make it a hobby and spend free time putting my 3 years of random photos into books!  Below are my latest pictures…

goodbubble

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

