Anyone Inspire You? = WIN!!!

March 26, 2010 at 6:30 pm | Posted in Spring 2010 | 13 Comments

dictionary.com

in·spired

–adjective
1. aroused, animated, or imbued with the spirit to do something, by or as if by supernatural or divine influence: an inspired poet.

2. resulting from such inspiration: an inspired poem; an inspired plan.

As a little girl, I will never forget the special bonding time spent with my father as he lovingly taught me his gardening hobby. So when my daughter Brianna was old enough, we began doing nature projects together. We totally enjoyed it. So much so, we wanted to share with other moms and kids. So we started Grow with Me Gifts.

1984

our sunflower patch: 1984

Starting now through April 26,  please share with us who has inspired you to work on a project, tradition, event, etc. with your child(ren).

aunt bev, grandma (90), mom and my dad

Ways to enter (you pick what works best for you): 1) Develop a blog entry and add the  link to our FB Page/Blog 2) Add your story to our FB page 3) Add your story to our blog

On April 26 we will draw one winner!  The Winner will win  a FREE Jack and the Beanstalk Adventure and Wall Chart Kits….

Click on Image to go to store

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am not sure where to post my inspiration, so I am posting it here.

    My Grandpa is my inspiration to involve Austin in gardening of all kinds. I remember him having a perfect vegetable and fruit garden. I always helped my Mom pick his raspberries while he was away in Florida. I am not sure how many berries made it to the bucket between my brother and I but, harvesting the garden was great fun in the summer and I learned a lot.I know Austin will have fun watching things grow and he will learn a lot too. I hope to be Austin’s inspiration.

    My mom is my inspiration for my love of animals. Austin loves animals too. By having pets we learn respect for others and responsibility. Austin and I have rescued 3 dogs together and gave them a great new homes. We have 3 dogs of our own and we all have learned so much from them. My mom also always did homemade crafts with me and I have enjoyed doing crafty things to this day. Austin I have craft time at least once a week.Creating new things is fun to do together.

    I am who I am today because of all the great friends and Family around me that inspire me to be the best person I can. There are so many people that inspire Austin and I could write a book. Thanks for having us share about this Kim!

    • Aww… how special! Good Luck!

  2. My Mom has a love for Valentine’s Day and she started making homemade Valentines with my niece and nephews 15 years ago, now I carry on the tradition with my kids, my Mom, my sister and sister n law. We only give homemade Valentines and our specialty is to write poems for each person. Some poems are humorous, some are about love, they are quite the show as i am usually cracking up the entire time over them. We have now changed the name over to “valentine’s day Sweatshop” because we have such a pressure to make sure we have a homemade valentine for everyone, and by the end of the day the Valentine’s are pretty sad compared to the amazing ones we start out making:-)
    What I really love about it is we don’t do a bunch of candy we have a great day together making Valentine’s and spending time together and I don’t have to go out and buy over priced cards!

    • I LOVE THIS!!! That is really special! 🙂

  3. My children are actually who inspire me to do things with them!

    They seem to have unquenchable thirst for learning and watching things grow, it was my 5 yr old who first asked how things grow and could we start a veggie patch and a flower garden for the fairies to play in. Its been amazing for me to watch grean beans, capsicum, tomato, gerberas all shoot from the ground that WE cared for and watered 🙂
    I am carried by their excitement each day over the discovery of a new shoot, a new bug friend thats visiting, the sudden overnight arrival of a bean pod. My eldest actually was the one who encouraged me to plant gerberas believing that if we “loved” them, they would grow. I doubted it, but she was right and we now have some beautiful flowers that I no longer have to pay a fortune from the florist to enjoy 🙂

    I am hoping that this will be something that they can pass on to their own kids.

    I have loved this just as much as they do and I have been known to quickly dash out in the mornings to see our little growing world…
    Karina

  4. […] Our Contest ends Monday at 11pm EST! You could win one of our Spring/Summer Jack and The Beanstalk Adventure and Wall Chart Kits.  Enter today!  Click Here For Details… […]

  5. My mom always sewed for me as a child, and taught me to sew so I could make my dolls and barbie’s clothes. Now I sew for my daughter. She has definitely inspired me. Now my mom and I and my daughter all collaborate together when sewing. It is a really fun way for us to spend time together.

    • AWWW! I love hearing these… Good Luck!

  6. The person who inspires me the most is my 3 1/3 year old daughter Serenity. I’ve even started a blog with her in mind! I’ve always loved doing different crafts and learning how to do new ones, but since Serenity came into our lives it seems crafts, learning to do new things, and taking care of her have all kinda merged together to create this new life of mine with Serenity in the spotlight! I’ve always wanted a child, but never fully understood the love, joy, and yeah, the headaches that come with having your own child. I have so much fun watching Serenity’s grow (I’m still wondering where my tiny baby went!), and I enjoy listening to her say the funniest things that I’ve EVER heard! Why didn’t anyone ever tell me how funny kids are?!

    She LOVES flowers, wishes at least once a day to be a mermaid when she grows up, always talking about growing up, she is so happy when her Daddy is home and especially now that it’s Summer cause she loves swimming in the pool with him, she’s kooky and a little strange (and everybody says she acts just like me!), bosses people around, she loves to sing as the top of her little lungs, dance like a crazy person around the room, makes up the most amazing imaginative stories, cuddle and tell me she loves me, tell me no every day all day long, taking long baths with all her mermaid dolls, watch every Barbie and Disney cartoon she can think of, says funny things on a regular basis that has me in stitches, and just being the most amazing person I know – besides my husband! I can’t leave out my husband ’cause that’s one awesome man!

    I love my little family, and like all families we aren’t perfect, but they are my loves and my life and they inspire me every day not only in my crafts, but also to try to be a better person.

    • This life is down south but sounds much like our life up north:-) The things Serenity do and say are the same as Brianna! Flowers, mermaid and baths with ALL the mermaids!!! Good Luck!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

