My Hair Clip Addiction Continues…

April 4, 2010 at 1:56 am | Posted in Spring 2010 | Leave a comment

Well… I picked up Brianna’s Easter Dress yesterday from T.J. Maxx… We were having independent craft time today… I LOVE these days… this is where I let Brianna use paint, glitter, glue and whatever else she wants to make a huge mess:-) Then I get to do my own craft… Maybe this should be called “mom’s break.”  Well, I decided I needed a new hair clip to match the Easter Dress!

This time I got a little tricky as I’m getting better with the glue gun…lol… I hand drew the best I could a flower to then use it as the pattern to cut out my felt shapes.  After it was stitched up I cut out one of those cute bird’s from our ZozoBugBaby fabric scraps and hot glued it down…. very little hot glue is needed on felt:-)

More on my felt hair clip additions and instructions: https://mommysteffen.wordpress.com/2009/11/09/hair-clip-addictio/

Ok, off to make one more as I might use them for pigtails:-)

HAPPY EASTER TO YOU ALL!

Easter Dress 2010

felt and fabric scrap = clip

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

