Story of My Flower Fairies + WINNERS!

January 15, 2011 at 2:15 am | Posted in Winter 2011 | Leave a comment

Treasures for tots posted a “How to make A Tiny Fairy Doll” Tutorial in October of 2009.  Angie sent my a fairy for Brianna and we fell in love.  Many people ask about buying them but Angie, TFTs, was not selling them at the time.  She encouraged me to make them myself… That lead to many, many rounds of practice!  I found it to be a creative outlet that also allowed me to relax after work.

Each round of fairies I challenge myself to make them even more perfect:-) I make all my fairies using flowers because it keeps with our Grow With Me Gifts Growing Theme.  Fairies are available by themselves, with a bubble capsule necklaces or on a key-chain for backpacks.

Recently I cleaned up my craft room and found two older stowaways.  The winners for these are:

Kathy S. D and Mary D. S!  Congrats!

Below are some of the latest styles that will be in my etsy store later tonight!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

