Missing Granny

February 22, 2011 at 2:51 am | Posted in Winter 2011 | Leave a comment

It was July of 2009 when granny’s cancer really started to take over.  That July she was at a hospital in Port Huron.  James and Brianna waited in the car, so I could go up and bug granny:-)  A few minutes into my stay a rehab nurse came in and interrupted our conversation.  She was acting upset because my Grandma couldn’t find her rehab instructions.  She said, “you see everyone forgets to do their rehab and then they come back hurt again.”  I looked at her and said, “you are talking to the WRONG person because my grandma does not give up and she does double what people would normally do.”  The lady stopped and looked at me… it took her out of her routine.  She kinda smiled and before she said anything my Granny said, “that’s my kimmer… she has a daughter who is just a miracle baby.”  She went on to tell the lady the entire story about Brianna.  Granny’s tone in her voice will stick with me forever:-)  She was so proud of me:-) I love that!  Granny did get better after this hospital stay and then she went on to many more stays in the hospital to battle her cancer… she did not give in easy… even at 91 years old!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

