Missing Granny…. Treasures!

May 29, 2011 at 3:14 am | Posted in Spring 2011 | Leave a comment

How I wish I could ask Granny question about her well-kept treasures!

At the bottom of a box we just found this quilt.  My aunt thinks it was started by my granny’s mother:-)  It is SOOO detailed!  Look at all the hand sewn pieces – wow!

The suitcase is amazing and still has a train ticket on it to Chicago!  The tag has my Grandma’s Older Sister’s name on it… It was her maiden name:-)  My Aunt thinks this was the suitcase her father used to carry…The hat has my Grandpa Rengert’s name written in it — just love it!

And the painting we found in a box seems to be belong in my home:-)  One of my fav paintings I’ve seen my granny work on…

So many treasures!

\

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

